McKee Botanical Garden announces special holiday hours and events

NEWS RELEASE

In observance of the upcoming holidays, McKee Botanical Garden has set the following holiday hours:

The Garden will closed on Thanksgiving Day and open on Friday & Saturday, November 24th & 25th from 10 am to 5 pm and from Noon to 5 pm on Sunday, November 26. Come enjoy a leisurely stroll with your family and friends after Thanksgiving and see the new It’s A Jungle Out There! exhibition featuring 24 beautiful African sculptures hand-crafted specifically for McKee.

During Christmas and New Year’s Day, the Garden will be open on the following dates and times:

Tuesday, December 19 – Saturday, December 23 (10 am – 5 pm)
The Garden is closed on Sunday, December 24 and Monday, December 25
and
Tuesday, December 26 through Saturday, December 30 (10 am – 5 pm)
The Garden is closed on Sunday, December 31 and Monday, January 1, 2018

The Garden is always closed on Mondays.

Don’t miss the annual Holidays at McKee and Nights of Lights Celebration! Holidays at McKee are scheduled for Thursday, December 21 through Saturday, December 23 from 6:00 to 8:00 pm with a special night for McKee members on December 20. The Nights of Lights Celebration is scheduled for Thursday, December 28 through Saturday, December 30 from 6:00 to 7:30 pm. For all of these evening events, the Garden will close at its regular time of 5 pm and will reopen at 6 pm.

General admission rates apply: $12 Adults, $11 Seniors, and $8 Children ages 3-12. McKee members and children under 3 free.

Comment - Please use your first and last name. Comments of up to 350 words are welcome.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s