Local candidate questionnaires for the general election to be held on November 6, 2018


Editor’s note: The following Q&A from the Indian River County Chamber of Commerce includes the four City Council candidates currently on the ballot. The Vero Beach Canvassing Board met on September 20 and added two more candidates who had been previously disqualified, Linda Hillman and Brian Heady. City Council will meet October 2 at 3:00 p.m. to discuss a new date for the Vero Beach City Council election.


The information provided to us by the candidates is being published prior to mail-in ballots being distributed by the Supervisor of Elections. Candidate responses are exactly as they were submitted to the Chamber.

U.S. Representative, Florida’s 8th Congressional District

Sanjay Patel

Bill Posey


Florida House District 54

Erin Grall

Nicole Haagenson


Vero Beach City Council

Robert Brackett

Robert McCabe

Laura Moss

Anthony “Tony” Young


Indian River County School Board

District Two

Merchon Green

Jacqueline Rosario

District Four

Teri Barenborg

Stacey Klim












Comment - Please use your first and last name. Comments of up to 350 words are welcome.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s