Get a Head Start at IRSC Summer Admissions Workshops

NEWS RELEASE

Now is the time for future students to get a head start on the admissions process at Indian River State College (IRSC) by signing up for an “Admit One: Admissions Workshop” to attend an online or in-person workshop this Summer.

During these interactive workshops IRSC staff present information and answer new students’ questions, provide assistance with applying to IRSC, register for New Student Orientation, and offer help completing financial aid forms. To R.S.V.P. for a workshop participants can visit irsc.edu/event-sign-up and select the workshop they plan to attend.

Online “Admit One: Admissions Workshop” dates are:

  • Thursday, May 30, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 18, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11, 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2:00 p.m.

After registering for an online workshop, participants will receive a Blackboard Collaborate link via email.

In-person “Admit One: Admissions Workshop” dates are:

  • Thursday, June 6, 5:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Tuesday, June 11, 1:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Tuesday, July 2, 1:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Tuesday, July 9, 5:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Tuesday, July 16, 1:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Thursday, July 18, 5:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Tuesday, July 30, 1:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227
  • Thursday, August 1, 5:00 p.m., Main Campus, W-227

The IRSC Main Campus is located at 3209 Virginia Avenue in Fort Pierce. A complete list of all workshops can be found at irsc.edu/admissions/admissions-workshops. For more information email info@irsc.edu or call 1-866-792-4772.

 

Comment - Please use your first and last name. Comments of up to 350 words are welcome.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s